General Discussions

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Name one website you visit for your FP&A, news trends and more

• 1.  Name one website you visit for your FP&A, news trends and more

Venanite
    Posted 11-26-2021 13:50
    Hi all! I have a question for you. When it comes to all things FP&A, where do you go to learn?

What podcasts do you listen to?

What blogs do you read?

Where do you go for info?

And what topics are top of mind when you do?

What are you looking to learn about as you power growth-whether it's personal, professional or business-oriented?

Asking for a friend who wants to add more value for you in that pursuit :wink:

------------------------------
    Jon Paul

• 2.  RE: Name one website you visit for your FP&A, news trends and more

Founding Member
    Posted 11-29-2021 11:34
    This is a great question Jon. I look forward to hearing from others- as well as how you would answer.

• I am a licensed CPA, so much of my learning comes from continuing education.
    • I also regularly consume the news from various sources.
    • I have a CGMA license too. They send a great magazine call Financial Management. I enjoy learning from the articles there.
    • I stay tuned in to the offerings from Vena as well.
    • In the faith-based non profit world, I try to take opportunities to connect with other similar non-profit finance folks to share best practices.
    • I'm not a blog reader.
    • Some of my work requires tracking inflation- certainly top of mind for many of us. I track the consumer and producer price indexes, Federal Reserve happenings etc.. Their website offers such info.
    • Personally, I enjoy learning, teaching, consuming and developing the younger generation through my local church where I serve as an elder.

Hope that helps!

Brandon Combs CPA|CGMA
    Director of Finance - Camping
    Young Life
    Colorado Springs, CO

• 3.  RE: Name one website you visit for your FP&A, news trends and more

Venanite